Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Student Government Association Student Government Association


Senate on SkidSync

As the primary legislative body in the Student Government Association, the Student Senate creates and recommends policies that relate to student life on campus, charters new clubs and organizations, authorizes the allocation of the Student Activity fee to clubs and other various student-run organizations and appoints students to committees run by faculty and administrators. Senate meets every Tuesday from 8 to 11 p.m. in Ladd 307. Please feel free to drop by!

Chair and SGA president: David Robakidze '20

Secretary: Kathryn Stathakis '22

Parliamentarian and SGA executive vice president: Shirleyka Hector '20



VP for academic affairs Riley Filister '21 Senior president Jinan Al-Busaidi
VP for financial affairs Abby Ciccarone  '22 Senior senator Maggie Wu
VP for student life Dana Tohme '20 Senior senator Isaac Bardin
VP for club affairs Rachael Borthwick '21 Senior senator Dakembay Hoyte
VP for inclusion and outreach Malchijah Hoskins '22 Senior senator Vacant
Northwoods senator Emma Porter Junior president Raymi Ramirez
Northwoods senator Vacant Junior senator Ben Canter
Sussman senator Vacant Junior senator Sean Heaney
Sussman senator Vacant Junior senator Vacant
Off-campus senator Vacant Junior senator Vacant
Off-campus senator Vacant Sophomore president Mark Reyes
Jonsson tower senator Sheyenne Yang Sophomore senator Olivia Rosenblum
Jonsson tower senator Vacant Sophomore senator Pema Gyalpo
Wait senator Melanie Nolan Sophomore senator Daniel Weiss
Howe-Rounds senator Vacant Sophomore senator Ali Lasky
Kimball senator Vacant First-year president Jai Gil
McClellan senator Vacant First-year senator Gianna Grillo
Penfield senator Kimberly Nee First-year senator Stefano Vinas
Wiecking senator Vacant First-year senator Gene Choi
Wilmarth senator Michael DeCarlen-Bumiller First-year senator Vacant

See an empty spot you want to fill? Take a look at joining!